Author Topic: Mapping Help on Kex v1.0.3 needed  (Read 13196 times)

Offline Gazer

• Raptor
  • T:REP 484
    • View Profile
Mapping Help on Kex v1.0.3 needed
« on: January 05, 2017, 04:45:30 PM »
Hi and Hello

I'm new to the Turok mapping editor and I don't see any place where there is a collaboration forum. I see these guides and a post for guides in that thread. But I don't see a Help Me page.

I need help of a noobish nature and I would like to be helpful as well with noobish solutions I have found. I posted one such solution here --> http://www.turokforums.com/t1-moddinguser-content/turok-dinosaur-hunter-mapping-guides/msg6298/#msg6298

I've seen some great maps here and I hope to contribute as well. Thanks - Gazerbeam
« Last Edit: March 16, 2017, 08:40:00 PM by Gazer »
No Ciggi

Offline Duke64

• Administrator
  • T:REP 6523
  • Sixty Four
    • View Profile
    • Duke64Nukem.com
Re: Mapping Help on Kex v1.0.3 needed
« Reply #1 on: January 05, 2017, 08:28:44 PM »
Welcome. I can help with this. I also moved this topic to this board the other area is for general non Turok mods ;) Like Doom 64 maps or say a Shadow Man mod. But all Turok 1 modding/mapping can go here even questions for it. Glad to see another mapper I will take a look myself and then explain to help. You make some Quake maps? Sounds awesome that is the type of thing you could release in the other board in the general board if you felt like. Give me some time here though I will post soon about this.

Dinosaur Hunter
"Its time to make tracks"
"You are tiny grasshopper"
"Suck it down"
"Boo, No soup for you"
"Arrrgghhhh"
"I live again"

Offline Duke64

• Administrator
  • Sixty Four
    • View Profile
    • Duke64Nukem.com
Dinosaur Hunter
"Suck it down"
"Boo, No soup for you"
"Arrrgghhhh"
"I live again"

Offline Gazer

• Raptor
    • View Profile
Another question About Kex in general
« Reply #3 on: January 09, 2017, 07:35:20 PM »